Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favourites

Attempting my first ever Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This weeks topic is “Top Ten ALL TIME Favourite Books Of X Genre” and I feel like I’ve picked a very hard one to start off with, it’s no easy task picking out favourites! So I’m going to choose one of my go to genres, and narrow it down to six books. Here’s my Top Ten (well six) ALL TIME Favourite YA Fantasy books.

23599075

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass

I adore the Throne of Glass series, it’s by far one of my all time favourites and as Throne of Glass is where it all started and where we first met all the amazing characters, I just had to feature it on my top ten (although it’s not my favourite book in the series, that would be Heir of Fire, so far).

 

 

22544764 Uprooted by Naomi Novik

I love this book, Naomi Novik created a world that is utterly captivating and I never wanted to put it down, I’m pretty sure I read this in a day actually. Full of magic, monsters and sorcery. If you love YA Fantasy, I’m pretty sure you’ll love this one!

 

 

18798983

The Wrath & the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

The Wrath & the Dawn was a book I was expecting to like, but fell in love with instead. From the first chapter I was hooked and wholly invested in the characters. The second and final book, The Rose and the dagger, is equally as good.

 

 

22055262

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

I love this book. And A Gathering of Shadows, I’m probably also going to love A Conjuring of Light (which btw is set to be published the day after my birthday, whoo!!)

Also, I ship Kell and Lila so much.

 

 

15863832

Angelfall (Penryn and the End of Days) by Susan Ee

Hands down, this trilogy (Angelfall, World After and End of Days) is right up there on my all time favourites list, I love each and every one equally and just couldn’t pick one, so I picked all three! Characters, plot, relationships, I love everything about these books. Also Raffe is literally my favourite character ever.

 

 

17927395

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Mass

This book is amazing. Honestly, I just didn’t stop reading when I got my hands on this one, I remember when I finished reading it and just thinking, I’m going to read it again, right now. I really enjoyed the first book (A Court of Thorns and Roses) but A Court of Mist and Fury blew that one out of the water and into another dimension. And Rhysand *heart eyes* y’know, what more do you need really?

 

What are some of your favourite YA Fantasy novels? Have you read any or all of my picks? Let me know in the comments and don’t forget to leave your TTT!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favourites

  1. Throne of Glass and The Wrath and the Dawn made my list as well! I have all the rest of the books you listed except Angelfall! Some of the books that made my list this week were Six of Crows, The Star-Touched Queen, Brightly Woven, and lots of others! Fantasy is definitely my favorite genre as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! They’re great books, have you read EoS yet? I’m still impatiently waiting for my copy to arrive and it’s killing me!
      Oh you should totally read Angelfall, I had a browse of your TTT and I think you’ll really like it! Oh god, how could I forget Six of Crows from my list!? Oops!

      Like

      1. I did manage to get EoS read finally!! It took forever, but it was so good! I hope that your copy gets to you soon before the spoilers are everywhere!! I have seen Angelfall around and I have been wanting to pick it up! I will definitely have to get on that! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve seen Uprooted around the book community a lot and the blurb sounds actually so cool, I’m definitely adding it to my TBR. I can’t believe I haven’t read any of these :O
    I need to read any V.E. Schwab book immediately because people keep raving about her writing. I’m so excited to have all this cool fantasy books to check out! I just finished Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder, I don’t know if you’ve read it. It’s the first of a series and I loved it! I don’t know if it’ll become one of my favorite fantasy books, but for the moment I’m really into the series.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I hope you love it, it’s really good 🙂
      You haven’t read any of the books listed? :O
      Schwab’s books are so good, I’ve read the Darker Shade of Magic trilogy (still waiting on the third one) and her new one, This Savage Song is really good too. I haven’t read Vicious yet although I have heard nothing but great things about it!
      I’ve heard of Poison Study, but I haven’t read it yet, I’ll take a look and add it to my TBR.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know, it’s so strange that I haven’t read any. Especially since they are all so popular :O I’m behind in the hype, oops haha. All of Schwab’s books have great reviews, I’m really excited to finally read them later this year 😀 Poison Study is really entertaining because the plot is fast paced (really fast paced, you don’t get to rest, something is always happening to the main character!).

        Like

Comments are closed.