Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR

img_4253

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is “Books On My Fall TBR List”. I don’t know about you guys, but I find it pretty difficult to keep to my TBR lists. So normally, I’ll select which books I’d like to read, then I’ll narrow it down to how many books I think I’ll be able to read that month. This never sticks for me though, I just end up picking whatever I feel like reading at the time! Although with blogging/NetGalley that has become more difficult. Anyway, here’s my “Top Ten Books I’m DEFINITELY Going To Be Reading This Fall”.

 

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Amazon Book Depository Goodreads

22299763

I literally can’t wait to start reading this one! It was delivered yesterday and its bloody beautiful! Six of Crows was so good and I’m really looking forward to seeing what they get up to in Crooked Kingdom! This book is a must read this fall, well for me anyway 🙂

 

Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Amazon •  Book Depository •  Goodreads

29236299

So Gemina is another one I haven’t actually received yet, I have pre ordered it though and it’s set to be released on the 18th of October! I’m so excited for this one, if you’ve checked out my Books That Inspired You To Blog post, then you’ll know why!

 

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Amazon •  Book Depository •  Goodreads

18584855

Marissa Meyer’s Heartless is set to be released on the 8th of November, it’s her first stand alone novel and after reading the Lunar Chronicles and absolutely loving them, I can’t wait to get my hands on this one! Another must have book for me this fall.

 

The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

Amazon • Book Depository • Goodreads

22698569

The Fate of the Tearling is the conclusion to The Queen of the Tearling trilogy and by the sound of the synopsis its set to be a damn good one! I’ve been waiting a long time for this and a recap of the first two books is definitely needed for me. So, I guess both of those books will be on my TBR too, unless anyone is doing a recap of them on their blog? If so, please leave a link in the comments!

 

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

Amazon • Book Depository • Goodreads

26156203

I have heard some good and bad things about this one, like with most books really. But it seems a lot of people either love this one or hate it. The thing is, I think you never truly know if you’re going to like a book until you attempt to read it yourself and this has been one I’ve wanted to get stuck into since its release back in May. Therefore The Crown’s Game is a definite read for me this fall!

 

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Amazon • Book Depository • Goodreads

29845906

So, I actually received an eARC of this one from NetGalley, at the time I applied for this book I had just set up my NetGalley account and really didn’t think I was going to get approved. When I did, I was super excited, apart from the fact that I was, at the time, in the biggest reading slump I’ve ever had (I’ve actually only recently come out of this slump around a week ago, YAY)! But yeah, due to that awful slump this is still sitting on my TBR list :(. Not for long though, Nevernight is my next read 😉 and since its release in August, I’ve heard some pretty good things!

 

And I Darken by Kiersten White

Amazon Book Depository Goodreads

27190613

Since And I Darken came out I’ve wanted to read it, the synopsis sounds so good and right up my street, but for some reason I just haven’t got round to it! Providing I can stick to this TBR list (which I think I will), then this is one I can’t wait to read.

 

Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin

Amazon Book Depository Goodreads

26864835

I. Can’t. Even. Wait. For. This! I’m so fricking excited! The first book, Wolf by Wolf, is amazing and I recommend it to all of you, It’s definitely a favourite of mine! Blood for Blood is the second book and the hardback version’s expected publication date is the 1st of November! aaaaaaaaaahhhh 😀 I’m so excited!

 

Revenger by Alastair Reynolds

Amazon • Book Depository • Goodreads

28962452

Another eARC provided by NetGalley that I’m yet to read! This is a sci-fi I have no doubt I’m going to absolutely love though! The synopsis is intriguing, the cover is absolutely stunning and well, I love a good sci-fi 😉 !

A Shadow Bright And Burning by Jessica Cluess

Amazon Book Depository Goodreads

23203252

And last, but definitely not least, this beauty! As I’ve pretty much said with every one of these books (otherwise they wouldn’t be featured on this list 😉 ) I’m really looking forward to reading this one! I know that, if like me (and a lot of people) you dislike love triangles, you might be tempted to stay away from A Shadow Bright and Burning. I did read a question asked on Goodreads about the love triangle though, answered by the author, that made me decide to give it a go anyway!

So, do you have any of the same books I’ve listed on your fall TBR? Any books here you’ve never heard of? Any you’ve already read or are dying to read? Let me know and don’t forget to leave your TTT in the comments!

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR

  1. I thought both “Nevernight” and “And I Darken” were excellent books! I hope you enjoy both of them though I will say “Nevernight” takes some patience to get into it, it’s ultimately very worth it in my opinion! Great TBR too! 🙂

    Like

  2. We have a lot in common from our lists 😀 Great picks! The only one I’ve read from these is And I Darken and it was better than I expected, such a great read. The rest I’m planning to get to before the end of the year, if not Fall.

    Like

  3. I forgot Heartless on my list but I really want to read it too! I haven’t read any books on your list haha, but I hope you enjoy 😀 The Fate of the Tearling has a beautiful cover 😮

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You have so many interesting eARC’s on your list! Revenger looks like something I’d be into.

    The book I’m most anticipating is Goldenhand, by Garth Nix. Its the newest installment in his Old Kingdom series and I’m re-reading all the books to get ready for it!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s pretty unique! It’s a bit tough to get into the story, as far as I can see. I mean, he takes his time setting the tone and introducing the world. The writing is intricate, too. But that’s not bad at all, of course. It’s just different 🙂

        Like

Comments are closed.