Book Traveling Thursdays: A Book That Got Me Into Reading

img_4322

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly post hosted by Danielle @ Danielle’s book blog and Cátia @ the girl who read too much. Each week we’re given a new topic, we pick a book related to that topic and post the original cover, the cover from your country, your favourite and your least favourite cover. If you’d like to get involved, everything you need to know is here!

This is my first week taking part and the theme is, Choose a book that got you into reading. I’ve gone for City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, the Mortal Instruments series was one of the first ones I picked up, (making City of Bones one of the first books I read) when I first started getting into reading around 2 years ago. I’d read other books before, of course, but not because I wanted to read them, it was always because I had to, for school or whatever else. So, this is one of the first books that got me into reading because I wanted to read, not because I had to.

Anyway, lets check out those covers.

The Original Cover

256683

So this is the original, hardback and paperback cover, published in 2007. I’m pretty sure this is also the UK cover, but I did find another cover published in 2007 from a UK publishing company, here’s what it looks like

1471425

Yeah, I know, its soooo bad. I think this one could be claiming top spot for least favourite.

My Favourite Cover

 24885537

Has to be this one, released in 2015, UK edition. It’s so much better than every other cover I’ve looked at and there’s a lot of covers.

My Least Favourite Cover

29387281471425

It’s a toss-up between the version on the left, which is German I believe and the 2007 UK one I mentioned on the right. They’re both pretty hideous.


What book got you into reading? Leave a link to your Book Traveling Thursday in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays: A Book That Got Me Into Reading

Comments are closed.