Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Non-Canon Ships

img_4321

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ ThoughtsOnTomes, you can find out all you need to know about taking part by clicking here.

This week the topic is Favourite Non-Canon Ships. So a couple that you love but they never got together or a couple that did get together but weren’t together in the end of the series and so on. I love this weeks pick, I often ship A LOT of characters that never bloody end up together, which frustrates me to no end! Anyways, lets take a look at my picks, shall we?

Alina & the Darkling

101941571406195514061957

The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

I love these two together so much! And yeah I know, the Darkling was bad and did very bad things, blah blah blah. Who cares? These two were damn near perfect for each other! I was hoping that he’d be redeemed in some way and they’d end up together in the end, alas that never happened 😦 broke my heart.


Celaena Sardothien & Chaol Westfall

2359907517167166206134701800649628260587

The Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas

In the first Throne of Glass book, I loved Celaena and Chaol’s relationship. I really, really wanted them to get together and stay together. I freaking love Chaol too, he’s one of my favourite characters in the series! But yeah, I just can’t seem to jump on the Rowaelin ship with everyone else and I think my love for Chaol is stopping me. Oh well!


Laia & Elias

2056013725716704

An Ember in the Ashes Series by Sabaa Tahir

From the start I’ve wanted these two to be together but something is always getting in the way! It’s so frustrating! The series isn’t finished yet though and although the odds of these two becoming a couple are pretty slim right now, I really hope they get together, properly, for good.


Mare Barrow & Cal

2232854623174274

The Red Queen Series by Victoria Aveyard

I’m going to be honest with you guys here, I haven’t actually read Glass Sword yet, so I have no idea if these two (finally) get together in it, or if there’s just too much going on for that to be possible. Still, this is a ship I am totally aboard and patiently waiting for! (please no spoilers, I like to be shocked when my ships don’t sail!)


Lila Bard & Kell

220552622076487929939230

Shades of Magic Trilogy by V.E. Schwab

Again, this is another one I haven’t actually finished yet as the last book isn’t due to be released until February next year! But, I absolutely adore Lila and Kell so much, they’re one of my favourite non-couples without a doubt. We’re two books in and they’re still not together yet, I’m honestly going to be so disappointed if these two don’t become a couple, they’re so good together 🙂


 

So, there we have it, my top 5 non-canon ships! Did you pick any that are the same as mine? Leave a comment with a link to your T5W 🙂

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Non-Canon Ships

  1. I haven’t read the second book in darker shade of magic series but I’m actually really hoping they don’t end up together haha. But then I don’t tend to like romance plot lines that much.

    Like

Comments are closed.