Book Traveling Thursday: Mental Health Matters

img_4322

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly post hosted by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. Each week we’re given a new topic, we pick a book related to that topic and post the original cover, the cover from your country, your favourite and your least favourite cover. If you’d like to get involved, everything you need to know is here!

This week the theme is, Because Mental Health Matters! Choose A Book That Deals With Mental Health. I’m so glad this one came up because while browsing through my shelves, searching for a book to base this topic on, I realised I haven’t read many books that deal with mental health at all and that needs to change! So for this weeks BTT I’m going to pick a book I haven’t read yet, but it’s one that I want to read.

Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang

 

Original Cover

20306804

This is the original cover and also the cover for the UK and even though I still need to read this one, from the synopsis you can tell this cover totally relates to the book.


My Least Favourite Cover

25500083

Okay this is the Russian cover and I hate it. This cover actually really annoyed me,  Falling Into Place is about suicide. What even is this cover?


My favourite Cover

20306804 32684248

These two are my favourite covers for Falling Into Place! Like I said before, from the synopsis you can clearly tell these covers are going to match the story inside.


I’d love it if you guys could let my know your pick this week or leave a link to your BTT, as I said at the beginning of this post, I really need to add more books about Mental Health to my TBR!

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday: Mental Health Matters

  1. I love those covers 😍 The Russian one is terrible! You’ll notice that many Russian editions are awful. The cover design there is very different from what we tend to expect. At least that’s what I’ve learned with Book Traveling Thursdays 😝 I added this book to my TBR!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.