Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Dress Up As For Halloween!


This weeks Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is a Halloween Related Freebie, meaning we get to pick the topic, providing it’s Halloween related! I’ve decided to go for Characters I’d Dress Up As For Halloween. The reason I’ve chosen this particular topic is, honestly, I’m not a huge fan of the horror genre! But I’ve had so much fun with my chosen topic and it’s Halloween related so I’m pretty sure this still counts (although it isn’t scary at all!) This ones going to be a pretty short 10, so more like 5.

Lets take a look!


Celaena Sardothien23599075

From the Throne of Glass cover.

First of all, who the hell wouldn’t want to dress up as the best assassin in the world? Rocking those kickass leathers and swords on Halloween would be so much fun. I, for one, would love to dress up as Celaena Sardothien and make believe I’m the worlds gratest assassin!

 


13206828Cress

From the Lunar Chronicles.

Cress is one of my favourite characters in the Luna Chronicles. I loved her story so much. Also, I’ve always wanted really long hair, maybe not cress long, but still, I think I could totally pull off the long locks for Halloween! (I’m currently trying to grow my hair and its working pretty well, so yay!)


Cinder 11235712

From the Lunar Chronicles.

How cool would it be to go to a fancy dress Halloween party as Cinder, an awesome mechanic who is also a cyborg? In my opinion, very! I think you’d get away with this one too, as a mechanical leg wouldn’t look too out of place at a Halloween fancy dress party.

 


25756018Γ‡eda

From Twelve Kings.

Another kickass female I’d totally dress up as for Halloween! I loved Γ‡eda in this book and what she’s wearing on this front cover is pretty cool. I doubt anyone would know who I was supposed to be if I did dress up like this, but who cares? As long as I know πŸ˜‰

 


 

Lila Bard 22055262

From the Shades of Magic series.

Okay, it’s been a while since I’ve read A darker Shade of Magic and A Gathering of Shadows (need a re read desperately) but, there’s a point in one of these books (I can’t remember if it’s the first or second book) where Lila acquires a mask that she uses to disguise herself at a ball in Red London. That is the Lila Bard I’d go dressed up as. I could be wrong, but I think I remember the mask being described as rather, I don’t know, grotesque? Which I think would be a pretty good Halloween costume!


 

So, that’s my 5 characters I’d dress up as for Halloween. Who would you go as?  πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Dress Up As For Halloween!

Comments are closed.