Book Traveling Thursdays: A Book Written By One Of Your Favourite Authors.

 

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly post hosted by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and CΓ‘tia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. Each week we’re given a new topic, we pick a book related to that topic and post the original cover, the cover from your country, your favourite and your least favourite cover. If you’d like to get involved, everything you need to know is here!

This week the theme is, National Author’s Day was a couple of days ago… choose a book written by one of your favourite authors. I’ve gone for Leigh Bardugo, she’s one of my favourite authors and I’ve loved every book I’ve read of hers so far πŸ™‚

Lets reveal those covers!

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Original Cover

23437156

IT’S SO PRETTY! I love the original cover for Six of Crows, the hardback version is by far the most beautiful. This is also the cover for the UK, well it’s definitely the cover I have πŸ™‚

My Least Favourite Cover

30631881

This is the cover for Portugal and I honestly don’t even hate it, I’ve simply picked it as my least favourite because I find the crow a little creepy on this one!

My Favourite Cover(s)

23437156309866893025270529893865

Okay starting on the left, the UK/original cover, the Persian cover, the Serbian cover and the French cover. They’re all very beautiful in their own way and very different. I really love the Persian and Serbian covers!


Do you agree with my cover choices? What’s your BTT pick this week?

6 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays: A Book Written By One Of Your Favourite Authors.

  1. I loved this book and I actually really like all of the covers too! I thinkthe Persian one does look a little more like a comic or manga but I don’t mind it, Great covers, great choice of author!

    My BTT this week.

    Like

Comments are closed.