Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want To Finally Read In 2017

img_4490

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @ ThoughtsOnTomes, you can find out all you need to know about taking part by clicking here.

This weeks topic is, books I want to finally read in 2017. So basically books that have been sitting on my TBR for so long, that I really want to read at some point in 2017. I literally have so many too, hopefully I’ll be able to get at least these five read next year!


Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

• Add to Goodreads •
• Buy this book •

18048665

This one has been on my TBR for around a year now (I know, shame on me). I’m not quite sure why I didn’t pick this one up after reading the first book, I actually really enjoyed Daughter of Smoke and Bone. Days of Blood and Starlight is one I definitely hope to read next year (eventually)! I’ll definitely have to re-read Daughter of Smoke and Bone first though.

 

 

 


Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

• Add to Goodreads •
• Buy this book •

12954620This one has also been on my TBR, there’s now five books in this series, so that’s four more after reading Falling Kingdoms that I’ll need to read ;). I’ve heard mixed reviews about Falling Kingdoms but the ratings seem to get much, much better as the series goes on. Then I suppose they would wouldn’t they? You’re not going to continue on with a series when you didn’t really like the first book, are you? Anyway, I’m very much looking forward to reading this series!

 

 

 


A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

• Add to Goodreads •
• Buy this book •

8621462This book has so many good ratings, actually I don’t think I’ve seen a bad rating for this at all! I’ve read one Patrick Ness novel so far and that was The Rest of Us Just Live Here, unfortunately I wasn’t a fan of that book but that doesn’t mean I wont read another one from Ness, next on my list is definitely A Monster Calls.

 

 

 


The Book Thief by Markus Zuska

• Add to Goodreads •
• Buy this book •

893136I’ve had The Book Thief for so long, I actually have the physical book and I still haven’t read it. I don’t even know why, everyone seems to adore it, it’s got great reviews! So, why haven’t I felt compelled to read it? I have no idea. Maybe it’s the hype? I don’t know. What I do know though, is that I will read The Book Thief in 2017. And I’ll do a full review right here on my blog! 😀

 

 

 


Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken

• Add to Goodreads •
• Buy this book •

16150830Okay, I admit, I have absolutely no excuse with Never Fade, I loved The Darkest Minds and I have no idea why I still haven’t finished this series. I’m pretty sure I only read The Darkest Minds like six months ago though, so it’s not too bad I guess! I will definitely be finishing this series in 2017, without a doubt.

 

 

 

 


Any books on my list that are the same as yours? If not, are there any books on your TBR that you’re finally tackling in 2017?

12 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want To Finally Read In 2017

  1. After years of avoiding it I FINALLY read The Book Thief this year and it was the best decision ever. It’s beautiful and heartbreaking. I also loved A Monster Calls even though that’s another one that broke my heart. Never Fade is awesome too!! I also need to finish the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series, I’ve only read the first book. I hope you enjoy all of these 😀

    Like

  2. I’m actually reading Never Fade right now and it’s amazing! 🙂 I’m hoping to finish the series before the year is over!

    I’ve read Falling Kingdoms and loved it and I’m hoping to catch up on it soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I’ve heard so many good things about The Book Thief, it’s not the size that bothers me (although it’s quite a long book) I think it’s more like, what if I don’t like it? I’ll be so disappointed haha, definitely one I need to read next year though 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.