Book Traveling Thursdays: A Book That Made Me Emotional

img_4345

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly post hosted by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. Each week we’re given a new topic, we pick a book related to that topic and post the original cover, the cover from your country, your favourite and your least favourite cover. If you’d like to get involved, everything you need to know is here!

This week the theme is, some books make us cry… Choose a book that made you emotional! For some reason, when it comes to reading (and getting emotional while reading) I have a heart of stone. Sort of. Well, okay not really a heart of stone at all, I just don’t think I read the right books to bring on the rivers of tears. There’s plenty of books that have made me emotional though, but there is only one book that has made me cry. Ever. (So far).

I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios

Add to Goodreads •
• Buy: Book Depository •

Original Cover

21469068

Aaaaaannnnnd, that is the only cover!! I know, I know, it’s supposed to be a cover war! But, this is the only one guys, plus this is the only book that has really, really, made me emotional so I had to go with it, even if there’s only the one cover. And honestly, I really like this cover, it goes with the story inside so well. The sky (in general, like our sky we see every day) is one of my favourite things in the world, I think it’s truly beautiful and this cover has a beautiful bit of sky on it. What’s not to love?


Have you read this book? If yes, what did you think? I’d love to know! Don’t forget to leave your BTT in the comments!

12 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays: A Book That Made Me Emotional

  1. I don’t cry much read reading either. Don’t feel bad. I feel the feels but to bring me to tears takes something extra special that isn’t TRYING to make you cry. When they are gunning for your tears I usually… roll my eyes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank god I’m not the only one. I see so many people’s reviews for books I’ve read that are like, this book made me cry so much and I’m like.. hmm, I didn’t shed a tear, WHY DIDN’T CRY! Haha. I feel the same way when a book is begging for your tears, just doesn’t work for me either.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.