Book Traveling Thursdays: One Of My Favourite Books I Read In 2016

img_4345

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly post hosted by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. Each week we’re given a new topic, we pick a book related to that topic and post the original cover, the cover from your country, your favourite and your least favourite cover. If you’d like to get involved, everything you need to know is here!

This week the theme is, it’s almost the end of the year, choose one of your favourite books of 2016! This year, I’ve read 88 books so far, my reading challenge was 150 and I’m so mad at the reading slump I was in for what felt like forever, but there’s still time dammit! Although there’s no way I’m going to read 62 books in the next two weeks, a girl can dream, right? Right? Lets have a look at one of my favourite books I read in 2016, before I cry about my failed reading challenge attempt 😛

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

 • Add to Goodreads  •
• Buy: Book Depository  •

Original Cover

24807186

I love this cover! I don’t think there is any way they could have made this cover better, it fits with the story inside so, so well.

Favourite Cover

2480718626092473

So here we have the original hardcover and the original paperback. I like both of these covers, but I definitely prefer the hardcover edition.

Least Favourite Cover

315526272951247731490968

From left to right we have the French cover, the Italian cover and the Portuguese cover. Lets start with the French one, I just don’t like it, it doesn’t really portray the story inside as well as the original covers, I don’t think. The Italian one I just hate and the Portuguese one, well, it’s a bit of a mess, really.


Have you read this book, if so.. What did you think? And how do you feel about the covers listed here, would you agree/disagree?

img_4512

