Book Traveling Thursdays: My First Read Of 2017

img_4345

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly post hosted by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. Each week we’re given a new topic, we pick a book related to that topic and post the original cover, the cover from your country, your favourite and your least favourite cover. If you’d like to get involved, everything you need to know is here!

This week’s topic is, with a new year come new books… choose your first read of 2017. My first read of 2017 was a book that had been on my TBR list for a long time. I decided that in 2017 I’m going to try and read books that have been gathering virtual dust on my TBR and not just new releases, so I figured it’d be good to start the year off with this one…

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

• Add to Goodreads •
• Buy: Book Depository •

Original Cover

13068776

I love this cover, just look how pretty it is. Like most, I’m normally not a fan of books with people on them, I don’t think this ones bad at all though! Definitely one of my favourites. 🙂

Least Favourite Cover(s)

1159425713577953268400402043820722447925

First, we have the UK paperback addition, I hate it so much. If you’ve read Under the Never Sky you should know how kickass Aria becomes and I don’t remember her wearing a flowing dress like that at all, ugh. Second is the Dutch cover, it’s not the worst but compared to some of the other covers I’d say it was definitely lacking. Third up is the Russian cover… I’m pretty sure Aria and the other ‘Moles’ had smartEYE’s (a device that went over the left eye), not some arm gadget thing? Anyway, I really don’t like it! Fourth in line is the Hungarian cover and there’s just something about this one that makes me dislike it, I’m not sure what it is, but I’m thinking it’s the whole people on covers thing. And lastly we have the Greek cover, I have no words for this one apart from it’s probably my least favourite of all and doesn’t make any sense. At all.

Favourite Cover(s)

13068776131204621787524716128429

First the US hardcover, I really like this one. Second is the Australian cover which I just love, it’s my favourite of all the covers (and there’s around 54ish, I think). Third up is the Portuguese cover and the sky in this one is gorgeous so it had to be on my favourite list plus, it actually makes sense, (if you’ve read these, you’ll know what I mean). And lastly we have a UK edition, this is probably my least favourite out of the four, but I still really like it!

img_4528

3 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays: My First Read Of 2017

      1. I remember bits of the ending because it has been a while (two years?!) but in my ‘review’ I said I liked it, I remember it being a bit bittersweet…

        Like

Comments are closed.