January Wrap Up & February TBR

img_4851-1

Hey guys, welcome to my first ever wrap up and TBR post!

So, I’ve actually been meaning to do Wrap Up and TBR posts for a while now, it’s taken me a little time to get into the whole rhythm of blogging and dividing my time properly, butΒ I feel like I’m finally starting to get it right, kind of. The plan for 2017 is to (hopefully) post more, and not just necessarily more but also to post different things, instead of just memes, which I’ve noticed has previously been, well, pretty much my whole blog. So, I hope you guys enjoy this and everything else I have planned πŸ™‚

January Wrap Up

In January, I read four books. I know it’s not many at all, I really wanted to get more reading done and started off the new year pretty well, reading three books in the first week. Things went a little down hill from there though, work has been keeping me super busy lately! Anyway, here are the books I read this month…

Under the Never Sky – Veronica Rossi // 4/5 stars
Through the Ever Night – Veronica Rossi // 4/5 stars
Into the Still Blue – Veronica Rossi // 4/5 stars
The Crown’s Game – Evelyn Skye // 4/5 stars

My favourite out of the booksΒ I read in JanuaryΒ is… Under the Never Sky. Although I really enjoyed all of the books I read, this one stands out more as my favourite. I don’t have a least favourite this month, as you guys can see, I rated all the books four out of five stars :). AndΒ IΒ Β bought a total of two books this month! I can’t believe I only bought two books ha, normally I buy so many.

February TBR

watermarked2017-01-24-1017-pm-2

These are the books I’m attempting to read in February…

The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern
Heartless – Marissa Meyar
Gemina – Amie kaufman & Jay Kristoff
Labyrinth Lost – Zoraida Cordova
Never Fade – Alexandra Bracken

we-come-apartPlus… An eARC (thanks NetGally & Bloomsbury)Β of We Come ApartΒ – Sarah Crossan & Brian Conaghan

And…

Caraval – Stephanie Garber (It arrived yesterday and I’d already taken my TBR photo!)caraval

I’m most excited to read The Night Circus, I think. I have heard so, so many amazing things about The Night Circus and I’ve wanted to read this one for a long time now. Also, Caraval too, the hype better be right.Β I really hope I’ll be able to read all of these books, I have some holidayΒ off work this month, due to it being my birthday month, soΒ I have high hopes I’ll be able to read them all! I’m going to start with We Come Apart, really looking forward to this one! I’m also hoping to write reviews for every book I read in February, this is the real challenge as I’m so bad at writing reviews, I have about a million that a still need to write!

img_4841

5 thoughts on “January Wrap Up & February TBR

  1. Great post! Your photography is amazing – I absolutely love artsy book-shots, but I’m hopeless at it. I really hope you get around to reading Heartless this month, as it’s such a good book and I think you’ll love it! X

    Like

  2. I got the entire Under the Never Sky trilogy so long ago and I never read it. I think I started the first book once and I couldn’t get into it, but I’m glad you enjoyed it! Labyrinth Lost is amazing, it has great representation of latinxs, I hope you like it. Also, The Night Circus has been on my tbr for years, it’s my best friend’s favorite book and I need to read it like now. I hope you have a great reading month in February!

    Like

Comments are closed.